How much does OurFamilyWizard cost? 2026 prices and alternatives

By Phi Truong Nguyen for CoParent Diary · Last reviewed · How we write guides

OurFamilyWizard (OFW) sells annual and two-year plans, and each parent needs their own subscription. Below are the prices shown on OFW's pricing page on October 18, 2026, next to TalkingParents and AppClose. Prices change; check the linked pages before you buy.

OurFamilyWizard plans and prices

PlanBilled annuallyBilled every two yearsNotable inclusions (OFW's wording)
Basic$110$220"1 GB secure file storage", "Receive-only calls", optional add-ons
Essentials$149.99$276"45 minutes per month for documented video and audio calling", "Download unlimited PDF records", "GPS-verified Check-ins", "5 GB secure storage"
Premium$216$396"Unlimited Calls", unlimited storage, certified records "notarized, printed, and mailed to you"
Max$299.88$551.76Call recordings and call transcriptions

Source: ourfamilywizard.com/pricing, checked October 18, 2026. The page shows these as per-month equivalents from $9.17 (Basic) to $22.99 (Max) on the two-year term. We did not find a month-to-month option on that page.

Does each parent pay?

Yes. OFW's pricing page says: "You and your co-parent will each have your own accounts... You will each need to have your own subscriptions, but you are able to pay for your co-parent if you would like." So for two parents on Basic, the annual cost is $220; on Essentials, $299.98.

Discounts, waivers and refunds

On its page for courts, OurFamilyWizard says that "Hundreds of family law judges, justices, and magistrates in all 50 states are ordering families in contested cases to use OurFamilyWizard" (OFW for courts). If your order names OFW, you need OFW; an alternative will not satisfy the order.

OurFamilyWizard vs TalkingParents vs AppClose

OurFamilyWizardTalkingParentsAppClose
Entry priceBasic $110/yearEssentials $7/month$7.99/month on the web ($8.99 in the app)
Top priceMax $299.88/yearUltimate $32/monthOne plan; $83.88/year or $143.76 per two years prepaid on the web
PlansBasic, Essentials, Premium, MaxEssentials, Enhanced ($16/month), Ultimate"One all-inclusive plan. No feature tiers."
Billing terms shown1 or 2 yearsMonthly, or annual ("Save 8%")Monthly, annual, two-year
Free trialNone stated; 30-day refund"30-day FREE trial""Try free for 60 days", no credit card
Free tierNo (free child, third-party and professional accounts)No: paid subscription required since March 30, 2026No
Each parent paysYes, per OFWNot stated on the pricing pageNot stated on the pricing page
Fee waiverFree or discounted for financial need; military rateFee waiver for financial or domestic violence support, if eligibleFee waiver and military discount
CallsDocumented calling from Essentials; recording on MaxCalls "recorded and transcribed in their entirety"; minutes by planUnlimited calls, call recording
Works if the other parent never joinsBuilt for both parentsBuilt for both parents"Solo Mode" for records, schedules and expenses without the other parent

Sources, all checked October 18, 2026: OurFamilyWizard pricing, TalkingParents pricing, TalkingParents Accountable Calling, AppClose pricing. TalkingParents' annual prices load dynamically and were not captured, so only monthly prices are listed.

Which one makes sense?

Where CoParent Diary fits

CoParent Diary is not a messaging platform and not a replacement for an app a court has ordered. It is a free, private custody log kept by one parent in their own browser: exchanges, lateness, missed time, expenses and notes, exported as one dated PDF. Nothing is shared with the other parent and there is no account. We are building an iPhone version; join the waitlist if that would help.

Questions

How much is OurFamilyWizard per month?

OFW bills annually or every two years. Annual plans are $110 (Basic), $149.99 (Essentials), $216 (Premium) and $299.88 (Max) per parent, as listed on October 18, 2026. Per-month equivalents on the two-year term start at $9.17.

Do both parents have to pay for OurFamilyWizard?

Each parent needs their own subscription, according to OFW's pricing page, though one parent may pay for the other.

Can I get OurFamilyWizard for free?

OFW says it offers free or discounted subscriptions to parents in financial need, and reduced rates for military families. Apply through OFW.

Is TalkingParents free?

Not anymore. TalkingParents says that as of March 30, 2026 a paid subscription is required, with a 30-day free trial and fee waivers for eligible parents.

Is AppClose free?

AppClose offers a 60-day free trial and then one plan at $7.99 per month on the web, with annual and two-year prepaid options and fee waivers.

Sources

Checked 2026-10-18. Links open the original publisher.

  1. OurFamilyWizard: Pricing (plans, prices, per-parent subscriptions, waivers, refund).
  2. OurFamilyWizard: For courts (quoted court-ordering statement).
  3. TalkingParents: Pricing (plans, monthly prices, trial, paid-only change, fee waiver).
  4. TalkingParents: Accountable Calling (call recording and transcription).
  5. AppClose: Pricing (single plan, prices, trial, Solo Mode, fee waiver).

Get the iPhone app when it launches

The app keeps the same one-parent log on your phone, with photos and reminders. One email when it is ready; no spam.